West Monkton Councillors

Councillors on Parish, District and County Councils are listed below:

West Monkton Parish Council May 2015

Cllr S Haskins

(Chairman and Allotments Officer)

Address: The Nurseries, Mount Fancy, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LN

Telephone Number: 07824410997

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr Stuart Haskins (Vice Chairman)

Cllr M Thompson

(Vice Chairman, Public Open Spaces Officer and Flooding Officer)

Address: Dunelm, Goosenford, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LH

Telephone Number: 01823 412 032

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr H Ellis 

Address: 89 Greenway, Monkton Heathfield, Taunton, TA2 8NH

Telephone Number: 01823 412 485

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr G Day

(Tree Warden)

Address: The Forge, West Monkton, Taunton, TA2 8QU

Telephone Number: 01823 412 261

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr R Tully

(Village Hall Representative and Safe Routes to School, Recreation and Children’s Play Areas Officer)

Address: 99A Bridgwater Road, Bathpool, Taunton, TA2 8BD

Telephone Number: 01823 252368

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr Ray Tully

Cllr B Gage

(Chairman of the BACH Committee and Footpath Officer)

Address: Springfield, Red Hill, West Monkton, TA2 8QX

Telephone Number: 07752723311

Email address: [email protected]


Cllr M Besley

(Highways Officer)

Address: Prockters Farm, Monkton Heathfield, Taunton, TA2 8QN

Telephone Number: 01823 412 269

Email address: [email protected]


 Cllr W Ling

(Transportation Officer and Spital Trust Representative)

Address: 29 School Road, Monkton Heathfield, Taunton, Ta2 8PE

Telephone Number: 07475529789

Email address: [email protected]


Cllr N Cavill

District Councillor (TDBC)

Address: 2 Hill Farm Cottages, West Monkton, TA2 8LW

Telephone Number: 01823 413 524

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr Norman Cavill

 Register of interests for parish councillors

The law requires all Councillors to complete a Register of Interest Form in accordance with the requirements set out in the Localism Act 2011 and the Current Code of Conduct. These include:

  • Details of any employment or business carried out by them
  • The name of their employer
  • Details of any Directorships
  • Contracts between themselves/their firm and the Council
  • Interests in land in the District

Councillors also have to declare any gifts or hospitality that they have received in their capacity as a councillor which exceed the value of £25.00.

The register of interests for West Monkton Parish Councillors is available on the Taunton Deane Borough Council or by clicking the link below.


 There are three Taunton Deane Borough Councillors for the West Monkton Ward; the other two TD Councillors are:

 Cllr Richard Parrish,

TDBC Ward Councillor

Address: 14 Waterleaze, Taunton, TA2 8PX

Telephone Number: 01823 352 222

Email address: [email protected]

Cllr Denise Webber,

TDBC Ward Councillor

Address: South Lodge, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8JY

Telephone Number: 01823 451720,

Email address: [email protected]

Your Somerset County Councillor is:

County Councillor David Fothergill

SCC County Councillor

Address: County Hall, Taunton, TA1 4DY

Telephone Number: 07765256256

Email address: [email protected]

County Councillor David Fothergill

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group:

Mr Kelvin Tutill

Chairman of NPS Group

Mr Kelvin Tutill Chairman of Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group




Upcoming Events

10:00 am IWA Bridgwater Working Party @ IWA Cabin
IWA Bridgwater Working Party @ IWA Cabin
Jul 29 @ 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
We will carry out a litter pick of the canal towpath through Bridgwater which will also include the Docks area, the River Parrett Footpath and immediate surrounding areas. Volunteers are advised to wear old clothes[...]
10:00 am IWA Taunton Working Party @ Firepool Lock Canal Car Park
IWA Taunton Working Party @ Firepool Lock Canal Car Park
Jul 29 @ 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
We are planning to paint the winch beside the lock plus any other items which need a coat of paint. We hope to use small boats on the river tone to remove items of litter[...]
10:00 am IWA Bridgwater Work Party @ IWA Cabin
IWA Bridgwater Work Party @ IWA Cabin
Aug 1 @ 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
We will be working on various tasks in Bridgwater area on the canal or at the Docks which may require some attention. We will car share to site if necessary. Please let me know if[...]


Would local residents like to see two tennis courts for free use in the Parish at Hartnells Farm?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...